Monday, January 24, 2011

NCAA Record Changes

We had several records fall, change hands, increase, and decrease now that we have completed Season 11. All of the changes have been updated in the records on the right of the blog. Here is a list of what happened...

Michael Shumpert is the new single season strikeout leader with 252 K's last season. Nick Robinson now is the sole holder of the saves record by saving 51 games last season.

Capitalizing on his triple crown, Michael Seay is now the single season batting average (.363) and hits (239) holder.

Otis Damon, Gene Wise, and Hawk Wagner now share the Career Wins record with 169 apiece.

Enrique Sojo is now the sole holder of the career batting average record at .338 as Ned French falls off.

Dante Thompson is now the career record holder for Hits with 2,027.

Check out the full list of records to the right of the blog!

No comments: